Everydayfor60

Taking 60 seconds a day to make it a better one

Haunted houses

Starting a company is like being in a haunted house with those characters following you around with big knives…

 

a. It looks scary at first. But I’m still somewhat intrigued by what’s inside.

b. The best ones have a huge line of people wanting to go in. [nothing attracts a crowd like a crowd, right?]

c. And they come out with smiles on their faces, even though somehow they were scared to death going through it.

Despite all that, and knowing I’d likely freak out in the dark not knowing who or what is around the corner, [sometimes even wishing to get out as fast as I can], I can’t stop thinking “Nobody’s gonna kill me in there, and it is pretty dark , so who’ll know if I poop my pants a few times?” – so I keep moving forward.

Onward and upward, always.

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Haunted houses

  1. Hi
    You have found a very interesting comparison for starting a company. And I really like the part where the best ones have the longest line.

    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

